Kenya Woodard, ’02

The search for a part-time job to help pay for college changed the trajectory of this alumna’s career — and the place she calls home.

Maddie Orf, ’17

This star Sycamore athlete put her promising packaging career on hold to test her talents in the professional ranks of soccer.

Mark Roman, ’80

Mark Roman credits his experiences at State and the relationships he made there for his life’s successes — and he gives back to his alma mater every chance he gets.

Class Notes


Get a promotion? Marry your college sweetheart? Have a baby? Let your fellow alumni know what’s happening in your life by filling out our Class Notes form. The STATE magazine staff reserves the right to use discretion based on content and volume when curating submissions; submissions may be edited for length, style and clarity.


Gideon Woodruff, ’40, Indianapolis, Ind.
Richard Oglesby, ’44, GR ’55, Indianapolis, Ind.
Herman Neckar, ’49, Melbourne, Fla.


Merl Willen, ’54, GR ’60, Indianapolis, Ind.
Jack Westhead, ’51, Plainfield, Ind.
Phyllis Sullivan, ’57, Indianapolis, Ind.


Merl Willen, ’54, GR ’60, Indianapolis, Ind.
James Watkins, ’67, Lapeer, Mich.
Frances Taylor, ’64, GR ’73, Williamsport, Ind.


Margaret Wilson, ’73, Chicago, Ill.
Gwendolyn Thompson, ’73, South Bend, Ind.
Frances Taylor, ’64, GR ’73, Williamsport, Ind.


Tucker Russell, ’85, Spencerville, Ind.
Michael Stotler, ’83, Monticello, Ind.
Gautam Shah, ’68, GR ’80, Simpsonville, S.C.


Anthony “Andy” Fraizer, ’98, Indianapolis, Ind.

Anthony “Andy” Fraizer, ’98, was selected by The Board of Directors of Community Foundation of South Jersey (CFSJ) as the organization’s new Executive Director.

Thomas Watts, ’92, Saugatuck, Mich.
Carrie Stewart, ’95, Terre Haute, Ind.


Donald McDaniel, ’00, Anderson, Ind.
Doris Sims Spies, ’01, Escondido, Cali.

Business Succession Planning: 5 Ways to Transfer Ownership Of Your Business

Josh Ross, ’03, Coatestville, Ind. and Jason Ross, ’99, Pittsboro, Ind.

INDIANAPOLIS (December 14, 2017) – Prior to celebrating its 10-year anniversary, Axia Technology Partners (AxiaTP) announces the separation of its high-powered communications workflow platform, Kerauno, into its own software business entity. Full Press Release


Michelle Bond, GR ‘14, Madison, Wis.

Michelle Bond has begun a position at University Health Services at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She works as an Associate Counselor – Engineering Focus in Mental Health. This means she works with patients in the UW-Madison School of Engineering. Bond, who spent four years working as a counselor at an Indiana engineering college, says engineering Read more…

Jenny O’Sako, ‘12, Pooler, Ga.

Jenny O’Sako, class of 2012, was recently selected as part of the Leadership Southeast Georgia program for 2018. Jenny is a client executive, specializing in the property-casualty practice, in the Savannah, Ga. office of Sterling Seacrest Partners. Jenny received a Bachelor of Science in Risk Management and Insurance.

Megan Woodward, ’10, Indianapolis, Ind.

Latest In Memoriam Updates
Gideon Woodruff, ’40, Indianapolis, Ind.
Margaret Wilson, ’73, Chicago, Ill.
Merl Willen, ’54, GR ’60, Indianapolis, Ind.
Jack Westhead, ’51, Plainfield, Ind.


You can stay connected to Indiana State University, by joining The Blue Card Club. As the official membership program of the ISU Alumni Association, members receive special services and benefits – including the biannual printed edition of STATE magazine.