Keith Krinn, ’74, Westerville, Ohio

The National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) has announced the recipient of the 2018 Walter S. Mangold Award, NEHA’s premier honor, recognizing individuals for outstanding contributions to the advancement of the environmental health professional. NEHA congratulates, Ohio environmental health professional, Keith L. Krinn, RS, MA, DAAS, CPHA. Krinn has served in the field of environmental health Read more…

BY Rayven Monsen

Eveart Foster, ’13, Chicago, Ill.

Eveart Foster was named one of Crain’s Chicago Business “Top 20 in their 20’s” for 2018. Eveart is currently working as a Technical Services Engineer with Pepper Construction. Read More

BY Rayven Monsen

Gregory Mimms, ’89, Rye Brook, N.Y.

Gregory Mimms, ’86, was named one of the top 75 industrial Environmental Leaders by Environmental Leader . Greg is currently serving as Vice President of Health, Safety and Sustainability at Xylem Inc.

BY Rayven Monsen

Maggie Glowinski, ’20

An elementary education major from Indianapolis, Maggie Glowinski was selected from hundreds of applicants to be a 2018 500 Festival Princess.

BY Indianastate

Christina Holt, ’18

A senior math education major, Christina Holt of Terre Haute is a kindred spirit to Annie Oakley. Maybe that’s because she’s quick on the draw … with a pencil to solve an equation.

BY Indianastate

Tequilla Howard, ’20

A recipient of the Blumberg Scholarship, Tequilla Howard is a special education and elementary education major from Evansville.

BY Indianastate

Running with the ball

A Google search kicked off a huge internship opportunity for Sara Leyes, ’18. She credits the culture of support at State for setting her up for success.

BY Betsy Simon